My Testimonials

Average 4.75 stars
123 total reviews

Reviews for: Ken Behnke

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/07/2018 - Michael M
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53719

“Ken was very good. He explained the process and anything I didn't understand he went through carefully until I understood it, twice in some cases. My situation had a contingency where the buyer had to sell her house before she could buy mine and he explained the secondary "bump" clause, which put me at ease. I would not hesitate to recommend Ken or First Weber to anyone selling or buying a house in the future. Receiving and electronically signing documents made the process even easier. I want to thank Ken personally for helping me find a landscaping contractor to fix a leak that I had in my garage just before listing the house. He recommended them because they did some work on his house and they were able to come in and fix the problem with their busy schedule at a reasonable price.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/17/2018 - Alfred & Lorena G
Sold a home in 2018 in Verona, WI 53593

“Thought he did a great job!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/13/2018 - Ryan P. & Kimberly L. S
Sold a home in 2018 in Verona, WI 53593

“Ken was awesome! He went above and beyond working hard to make sure our house was sold. He had four open houses at our house in a month. Incredible dedication!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/07/2018 - Peter & Kathryn N
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/29/2018 - Emma C. L
Bought a home in 2018 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/17/2018 - Marc S
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53719

“Ken, definitely knows his way around the Madison Area, and had some great insight into the homes that were viewed. Also was very responsive and quick to getting me to view the homes/condos that I had requested. Ken was also great explaining items to me, especially being a first time home buyer. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/05/2018 - Adebayo and Jerinna O
Bought a home in 2018 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“It's was great working with Ken!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/05/2018 - James A. and Ruthe C. S
Sold a home in 2018 in Verona, WI 53593

“Ken did a great job of listing and selling our house, and guiding us through the whole process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/29/2018 - Melissa H
Sold a home in 2018 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

“Ken helped me buy and sell properties. Both of the transactions ended up with complications and without Ken's professionalism and guidance I don't think either transaction would have happened. I would highly recommend Ken and First Weber Realty. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/23/2018 - Lee Retzlaff & Susan B
Bought a home in 2018 in Cassian, WI 54529

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/10/2018 - Elizabeth M. V
Sold a home in 2018 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/04/2018 - Bernhard D.and Johanna W. K
Bought a home in 2018 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/18/2018 - Mark A. & Rachelle D. L
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704

“Ken was incredibly responsive and attentive to our needs. When snags come up he's very calm and reassuring. Selling or buying a house is a very big life event.. and Ken makes it as pleasant and stress-free as it possibly can be. Ken's the very best. We honestly could not recommend him more highly! ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

11/15/2017 - John & Emily K
Sold a home in 2017 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/15/2017 - John & Emily K
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/03/2017 - Debbie S
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53719

“Ken Behnke was a fantastic agent. He took extra time whenever I asked to explain and answer questions. He was a real partner and was as invested in the process as I was. I would highly recommend Ken. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/09/2017 - Shirley A. Z
Bought a home in 2017 in Verona, WI 53593

“Ken could not have been more responsive, helpful, informative and about all patient. Another huge plus is a man who can do his job as well as Ken does, and not in any way shape or form be condescending or paternal to a less than informed female. I cannot sing his praises enough.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/25/2017 - Zach and Ashley E
Bought a home in 2017 in Merrimac, WI 53561

“Ken worked with us to help us find and own the home of our dreams. He was persistent, positive and knowledgeable. We were very satisfied with Ken and all he did for us! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2017 - Morgan & Marcia L
Bought a home in 2017 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

“We have enjoyed working with Ken through now two buy/sell experiences. His patience and guidance were amazing! We hope to be settled now for a while but will definitely call Ken in we find ourselves moving again. We always give friends his name as well!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/01/2017 - Sally K
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/22/2017 - Corrine R
Bought a home in 2017 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/20/2017 - Betty J Z
Sold a home in 2017 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/24/2017 - Charles and Rachael S
Sold a home in 2016 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“We've worked with Ken as both a buyer's agent and a listing agent. He has always given us solid advice and worked with us to find a good fit. He never pressured or tried to upsell us on anything and he was wonderfully patient as we navigated both the purchase and sale of our first home. He has always gone above and beyond to help us. We would strongly recommend Ken to anyone in need of a real estate agent!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/19/2017 - Chirag and Sarika G
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53719

“He is a good agent if you want to make decisions and need someone to do research and facilitate the process. I was looking for that so like him. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/14/2017 - Steven G
Sold a home in 2016 in Monticello, WI 53570

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/03/2017 - Robert M R
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53705

“I have used Ken to sell properties in the past and will continue to use him in the future. I have recommended him to others. Simply put, he gets the job done.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/29/2016 - Daniel M
Sold a home in 2016 in Deforest, WI 53532

“did a very good job and was honest on what needed to be done to get the house ready to sell. I would recommend him to anyone”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/22/2016 - Jennifer Tranmer & Adam P
Bought a home in 2016 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“We are very pleased with how responsive and helpful Ken was throughout the process. He offered helpful feedback and was honest about what we should/shouldn't be concerned about when looking at a house. He was willing to call contractors on items that may need to be looked at or to get a price estimate to fix. We will definitely be sure to refer him to anyone who moves to the area!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/22/2016 - Aubrey and Joseph J
Bought a home in 2016 in Deforest, WI 53532

“Ken was amazing to work with. Each time we went out to view homes, my husband and I would marvel at his knowledge and dedication to assisting us to find the perfect home. We put Ken through the paces looking at nearly 30 homes over a two weekend time span...not once did he seem overwhelmed by our requests or did he let us down with showing scheduling. I have worked in the business myself for 15 years and could never come close to his level of excellence!! Great job Ken...thanks again!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/31/2016 - Barbara J. H
Bought a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/15/2016 - David Kevin and Deanna S
Bought a home in 2016 in Milton, WI 53563

“Ken was fantastic! He was always ready to help us look for more homes even on short notice. He helped us make the right decisions and find our perfect home! We couldn't have asked for a better realtor!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/25/2016 - Danielle Weder/Anthony D
Bought a home in 2016 in New Glarus, WI 53574

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/24/2016 - Betty J Z
Bought a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

“I already knew Ken was a responsible businessman. I knew he was a top student all through High School, was a great manager at the Postal Service in his first career, and served the community on the School Board. Besides we are Swiss!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/05/2016 - Catherine I. M
Sold a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

“Ken, with his knowledge of Verona, provided invaluable direction and assistance in some challenges we encountered in preparing our property for sale. He answered all our questions promptly and was instrumental in our having such a quick sale. I would recommend Ken to anyone. Our mother worked with Ken years ago when he first started his career with the Post Office. As the estate's Personal Representative, she made it clear to me that she wanted Ken to handle the sale of her home. As always, mother knew best!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2016 - Harold L O
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2016 - Robert J. & Donna F. H
Sold a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

“I sold 2 homes in my life and this was a much better experience . I truly felt I got a fair price. I didn't think that the first time which was Merrill Lynch in Waukesha county. 6% fee a little steep, in ny view. Ken Behnke's performance was outstanding.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/15/2016 - Randall D & Lori A R
Bought a home in 2016 in Spring Green, WI 53588-0000

“Ken did a great job. He knew our price range, kept us looking at homes that were in that range. Very friendly, personable, knowledgof the area. Great job Ken, love our new home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2016 - Arnes Farm L
Sold a home in 2016 in Blanchardville, WI 53516

“Ken Behnke is an outstanding agent! He is professional and relatable with a great sense of humor. He is able to remain calm and composed under challenging negotiations. What more could you ask for?! Thanks Ken!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/14/2016 - Chad & Christie S
Bought a home in 2016 in Windsor, WI 53532

“Ken was great to work with. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/13/2015 - Michael H
Sold a home in 2015 in Blanchardville, WI 53516

“Ken went above and beyond helping us sell our house. There is little to no housing market in Blanchardville but Ken stuck with it and made it happen. He is also the agent who helped us buy the property in the first place. I have and will continue to recommend Ken to anyone looking for a great agent. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/06/2015 - Luciano and Aline B
Sold a home in 2015 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/24/2015 - Jane P
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53719

“Thank you so much Ken!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

11/08/2015 - Thomas H & Mary G L
Bought a home in 2015 in Cross Plains, WI 53528

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/22/2015 - Bruce & Donna D
Bought a home in 2015 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/07/2015 - Dale H
Sold a home in 2015 in Verona, WI 53593

“ken was very professional in every aspect of this adventure. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing to move and downsize. Ken was well acquainted with many of the professionals we needed to complete the sale and was able to recommend a company we needed to make small repairs before the sale. Overall Ken helped make this transition relatively painless. I would certainly recommend Ken to anyone needing to sell their home. Dale & Audrey Hagen”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/29/2015 - Ruth H Wittwer R
Sold a home in 2015 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/23/2015 - Anne I
Sold a home in 2015 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Ken was referred to me by a colleague. He was patient, understanding, compassionate as I was selling the house because my spouse died. He was always professional though the buyers and the buyers' agent were lacking in meeting deadlines, consideration, etc. He did a great job in insulating me from them.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

08/02/2015 - Philip O
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53705

“Ken is very well connected with a variety of contractors who can do quality work on short notice. I trust his judgement and thanks to him the sale went smoothly and quickly.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

08/02/2015 - Philip O
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/23/2015 - Tom and Diane H
Sold a home in 2015 in Verona, WI 53593

“Ken is a wonderful realtor! Not only was he professional and knowledgeable, he was also great fun to work with. We have no complaints about our nearly one-year relationship with him, as he patiently took our picky selves to showing after showing. We never found another home we wanted to buy - eventually deciding to move to Arizona instead. But he helped us get an offer on our condo in only 2 days. There were a few hiccups along the way, yet Ken remained calm and confident, and we always felt like we were in good hands. We would heartily recommend him to anyone who wants the real deal in a realtor. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/04/2015 - Ann and Paul F
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53719

“Ken was absolutely outstanding. He led us through the entire process with professionalism, patience, and kindness. I would highly recommended Ken to anyone looking to buy or sell a home ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/30/2015 - Linda & Dennis R
Sold a home in 2015 in Deforest, WI 53532

4 stars Likely to Recommend

06/24/2015 - Charlotte Schmalzer/Reid W
Bought a home in 2015 in Lodi, WI 53555

“Working with Ken was an absolute pleasure. He clearly has a passion for his work. Throughout the entire process he was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. He worked with my schedule and was always quick to answer any questions I had. I will be recommending Ken to anyone who is looking to buy or sell in the Madison area. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

06/17/2015 - Mary S
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53711

“Ken was very professional and helpful throughout the listing/sales process. He was especially diligent about turning lights on before showings and helpful in the negotiations with the buyer. I would recommend him to others searching for or listing a home. The First Weber web page was helpful for advertising. The only negative item regarding First Weber that I noted was that the realtors' commission was 6% of the purchase price + $295. 6% of the purchase price is already a hefty commission. The extra $295 seems like intentionally pouring salt in a wound Perhaps that can be eliminated in the future. I do wish to thank Ken for his great work. It is appreciated. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

04/13/2015 - Paul L
Sold a home in 2015 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/08/2015 - Katrina C
Bought a home in 2014 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

“Ken is fantastic! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/21/2015 - Reed Van Gorden and S
Sold a home in 2015 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Our agent, Ken Behnke, worked tirelessly with us to find a house that met all of our expectations. He was available whenever we needed him and kept his good humor as we continued looking over the years. His advice and guidance as we put our home on the market was invaluable and, as a result, we sold and closed on our property much faster than we had anticipated and for the price we wanted. In the end we couldn't have been happier with the process and the services provided. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/17/2015 - David S
Bought a home in 2014 in New Glarus, WI 53574

“Ken did an excellent job. I would recommend him to any of my family or friends. He was a professional in the entire process. Thanks”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/20/2014 - Mark A. & Rachelle D. L
Sold a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“Second time we used Ken in one year. Ken's ultra-responsive and an absolute pleasure to work with. Ken's calm and professional demeanor turns potentially stressful situations in more palatable ones. We will always use Ken for our real estate needs!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/15/2014 - Dan & Karen B
Sold a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“Ken did a wonderful job for us. We had to be out of town and he handled all the required duties of taking care of our house such as turning lights on and off and reporting any problems to us as needed. He also kept us informed of all the showing results. He also recommended very competent businesses to take care of the home inspection requirements at the house.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/07/2014 - Ben F
Sold a home in 2014 in Lake Mills, WI 53551

4 stars Likely to Recommend

12/01/2014 - Michael J. G
Sold a home in 2014 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“I appreciated the good direction throughout the some-times bumpy process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2014 - Jill Schniepp & Holly S
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53704

“Ken helped us in a way that was very consistent with our needs. He was always there when we needed him. He made the process a delight.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2014 - Michael F
Bought a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“Ken went above an beyond. Great guy”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2014 - Sara and Shane M
Bought a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

3 stars Maybe Would Recommend

08/27/2014 - Robert & Beverly Z
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/20/2014 - Kevin and Brittany C
Bought a home in 2014 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Ken was an amazing agent. He was very prompt & made sure that everything ran smoothly despite our strict closing deadline. Will recommend him & First Weber. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/10/2014 - Walter and Christine I
Bought a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“Ken Behnke was a great agent to work with. He was very professional and extremely attentive. We were very happy with the services provided by First Weber Group. We would highly recommend Ken and First Weber Group to our friends and acquaintances. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/29/2014 - Joshua M
Bought a home in 2014 in Belleville, WI 53508

“I give Ken the highest marks for customer service. He was straight forward and honest. When I started my search I talked to several realtors and he was the only one who spoke as though he was trying to help me instead of trying to sell me.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/21/2014 - Morgan & Marcia L
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53719

“Ken was great. He was very thorough and respectful. Our situation seemed to require a lot of extra work from Ken but we never heard any complaints from him. I have already recommended him and will plan on working with him if we ever move again.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/16/2014 - Morgan & Marcia L
Sold a home in 2014 in Barneveld, WI 53507

“Our home was listed for a year before we sold and throughout that time, Ken kept us positive and hopeful that the right person would come along. Eventually they did and Ken provided excellent advice and guidance in completing both the sale of our home and the purchase of our new home. Ken was supportive and kept us informed at each twist and turn along the way, which turned out to be many. We highly recommend Ken as a realtor and continue to sing his praises every time we get an opportunity. Thanks again, Ken!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/12/2014 - Chuck and Barb C
Sold a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“We started working with Ken several years before we signed a formal realtor agreement with First Weber. He made a inspection of our home and suggested changes we could make so that our home would be more attractive to potential buyers. When we finally decided to sell our home, Ken advised us on the timing of placing the home on the market and what our 'asking price' should be. We put the house on the market on May1 and it was sold on May 12 at our full 'asking price', with no contingencies. After the offer was made and accepted, Ken assisted us in addressing all issues related to the building inspection, so that the closing could be completed on schedule. This was the first time we have sold a home. Ken's professional, knowledgable and personable approach to all aspects of the selling our home made the whole process manageable for both of us. He was extremely helpful in working wilth our busy travel and work schedules to sell the house with minimal impact on our other activities. We have enjoyed working with Ken Behnke as our personal realtor and recommend him without reservation.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/03/2014 - Charles & Jane B
Bought a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“We felt that Ken was conscientious in helping us purchase a house for our daughter and son-in-law and family to live in. He kept us on track and even anticipated questions we might have. He answered all of our questions and replied promptly to any emails we sent. He is an exceptional realtor, extremely professional. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a house in the area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/26/2014 - Joe and Stacy C
Bought a home in 2014 in Evansville, WI 53536-1422

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/05/2014 - Ann M. R
Sold a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“Ken was always extremely helpful and kept me up to date all during the selling period. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/09/2014 - Mary J. L
Sold a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“Ken worked very hard for us. He often times met repairmen at the house when family couldn t. He also recommended sources for us when work needed to be done. We appreciated all he did for us. Thanks Ken!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/04/2014 - Zach and Sara C
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711

“Ken was very patient and looked for a home with us for a year! He was always willing to be available to us whenever we needed him. We appreciated all of the time he took to go over everything with us being we knew basically nothing about the process. We were very pleased with his assistance to us. We looked forever but found a great home! ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

02/17/2014 - Alden & Anne S
Sold a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/23/2013 - Mark A. & Rachelle D. L
Sold a home in 2013 in Verona, WI 53593

“Don't know about First Weber as a whole...but Ken was absolutely awesome! Ken was ultra-responsive and really helped us maintain confidence during the entire process. We encountered a significant issue after the purchase of our new home...although not Ken's or First Weber's fault or even responsibility, Ken was THE driving force in resolving the issue. I really can't say enough about how pleased we were to have Ken as our guide through this process. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

10/07/2013 - Jon S
Bought a home in 2013 in Columbus, WI 53925

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2013 - Judy J. D
Bought a home in 2013 in New Glarus, WI 53574

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/13/2013 - Phyllis J. H
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53719

“ Ken was most helpful..I thank him.!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2013 - Stanley H
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53711

“Ken was wonderful during this process. I was helping my father sell the house and Ken always brought two copies of everything and kept both of us in the loop. He was very thoughtful, well-informed and patient. At the closing, it was obvious we had a lot more information than the people who bought our house - and that was because Ken took the time to make sure we knew what all of the costs would be so there were no surprises. Great job, Ken!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/14/2013 - Kent & Kris H
Sold a home in 2013 in Verona, WI 53593

“Ken did a fine job for us and our contacts with Laurie Homan who was the buyer's agent, were positive as well. We would definitely recommend First Weber to anyone looking to list their home. It was stressful to work with demanding buyers who appeared to have the expectation of free access to the home after acceptance of their offer. While we believe we bent over backward to meet their needs including closing 2 weeks early to help them lock in a lower rate of financing, they wanted more and appeared to feel entitled to request "regular" access toward the end. While we understood their excitement to get ready to move in it took away from our enjoying the final time in our home and made packing up more difficult. We appreciated realtor support/empathy during that time. I would also commend the photographer who took our photos and the use of the stager who offered some helpful suggestions for pre-listing work.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/13/2013 - A. Annette B
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/13/2013 - Ben & Charlotte F
Bought a home in 2013 in Lake Mills, WI 53551-1929

“I couldn't even begin to do justice to the level of service and knowledge Ken brought to our home search and buying experience. He came highly recommended to us by a family member, and we are absolutely thrilled he was our first choice as our realtor. Right from the first meeting, he was very knowledgeable. Everything from searching for homes to providing us with recommendations for financing. Not many realtors would put forth so much effort to get us the house, provided all the special circumstances and bumps along the way. We will be recommending Ken to all of our family and friends for their real estate needs.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

05/13/2013 - R. Jacob and Heidi B
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/13/2013 - Paul L
Bought a home in 2013 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

“Ken was great! The sale was quick and fairly painless. Definitely my most positive real estate experience.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/06/2013 - Georgia T
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53711

“Ken Behnke is an outstandiing realtor. On top of everything. Very patient, very responsive. He knows his stuff. I have already recommended him to a co-worker who will be listing her home. Thank you Ken!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/14/2013 - Marilyn M
Bought a home in 2013 in Verona, WI 53593

“Ken helped my daughter with her search and purchase of a condo in 2012. When I decided to move to a condo, it was an easy decision to contact Ken to help me find a condo that was a good fit for me. Because the unit I found was a "For Sale By Owner", Ken took care of many details that should have been handled by the Seller's Agent in a professional manner. As soon as I am able to move everything from my present home, I will be listing it for sale with Ken and look forward to the same kind of service and relationship for that transaction.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/04/2013 - Sarina and Jay L
Sold a home in 2013 in Belleville, WI 53508

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/15/2012 - Mark and Diane S
Bought a home in 2012 in Verona, WI 53593

“Ken Behnke went above and beyond in showing us many selections. Once we decided to make an offer he suggested that we first look at houses recently sold in the neighborhood. We were able to make a adequate offer that was accepted on the first try. We love our house! Thanks Ken.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/30/2012 - Ronald and Sue W
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53718

“We ran into Ken at an open house. He was great. We started dealing with him last spring when we knew we were moving but not sure when. He took us to homes that we had identified through Realtor.com, and we learned a lot about the area. When our house in Texas finally sold, we had a very short time to find a home in Madison and make the move. Ken was terrific. We saw 15 homes in two days, and we narrowed our choice to two. We re-visited each of them and made our decision. Ken had the necessary paperwork for an offer ready that afternoon, and it was accepted later that evening. Over the time we spent together (and it was a lot), Ken became more than our agent. My wife and I genuinely enjoyed working with him as we became friends. He has been extremely helpful as we work through the "culture shock" of moving from Texas to Wisconsin.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/30/2012 - Ronald and Sue W
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53718

“We ran into Ken at an open house. He was great. We started dealing with him last spring when we knew we were moving but not sure when. He took us to homes that we had identified through Realton.com, and we learned a lot about the area. When our house in Texas finally sold, we had a very short time to find a home in Madison and make the move. Ken was terrific. We saw 15 homes in two days, and we narrowed our choice to two. We re-visited each of them and made our decision. Ken had the necessary paperwork for an offer ready that afternoon, and it was accepted later that evening. Over the time we spent together (and it was a lot), Ken became more than our agent. My wife and I genuinely enjoyed working with him as we became friends. He has been extremely helpful as we work through the "culture shock" of moving from Texas to Wisconsin.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

10/21/2012 - Chris M
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/03/2012 - Sandra Zimmerman & Greg D
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53718

“Ken worked hard to comply with our many unreasonable demands; as a result, we probably did better in our sale than one might expect in this depressed housing economy. Yah, Ken!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

10/02/2012 - Jeffrey Marsceill & Jennifer C
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/29/2012 - Luciano and Aline B
Bought a home in 2012 in Mt. Horeb, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/05/2012 - Tom Hinds/Zulema Cruz H
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53713

“Ken was a great realtor. We were very happy with his service. We felt comfortable working with him. We felt he provided good advice. He was easy to work with. He did what he said he would do - good follow-through. We would definitely recommend Ken to our friends or anyone else looking for a good realtor.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2012 - Dave and Pam H
Bought a home in 2012 in Blanchardville, WI 53516

“Ken was extremely knowledgable about the entire area, which helped us a great deal as our search was not targeted to a specific part of the Madison area. He was very gracious about hanging in there on a protracted home search. We needed to get a lot of information about rural properties (wells, septic, property taxes, etc) and he was better at ferretting that inforamation out than any agent we have had in years. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/09/2012 - Kristin Peterson/Lance D
Bought a home in 2012 in Columbus, WI 53925

“Ken made our first home purchase a simple process and he was a very pleasant man to work with.Thank you”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/23/2012 - Michael M
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53704

“Ken worked very hard. We listed the house late in the house buying season, then winter came, which is even a worse time for selling. He had many open houses during a tough time to sell a house. I would recomment Ken again to anyone selling a house. He knew all the ins and outs even with the tough buyer situation we had. Thanks again Ken! Mike, Linda, and Danny”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/14/2012 - Diane M
Bought a home in 2012 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/13/2012 - Ben & Jessica T
Bought a home in 2012 in Belleville, WI 53508

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/07/2012 - Sean Smith/Melissa
Bought a home in 2012 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/23/2012 - Eric & Jennifer G
Bought a home in 2012 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/20/2012 - Greg Doyle & Sandra Z
Bought a home in 2012 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“We will be employing Ken to help us sell our current condo -- a further testimonial to his value!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

01/15/2012 - Kelly K
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53711

“Ken was great to work with. He made the whole experience easy for me. I will very happily recommend him to friends looking to buy or sell a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/17/2011 - Sarah & Joe Z
Bought a home in 2011 in Stoughton, WI 53589

“Very happy in our new home. Ken stuck with us for two years of looking.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/14/2011 - Gregory M
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/21/2011 - Travis J. & Alison L. W
Sold a home in 2011 in Mineral Point, WI 53565

“Ken was the perfect agent. He sold my house very quickly. I couldn't be more happy with the sevice I received from him. I will definitely use Ken as my agent for future needs. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/20/2011 - Chuck W
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/15/2011 - Chris & Susie M
Bought a home in 2011 in Verona, WI 53593

“Overall, we were very satisfied with our experience with Ken Behnke. He was very professional, helpful, thorough, kind, and cheerful thoughout our search for a home. One day we were searching for homes on a rainy, gloomy day and his attitude and cheerfulness helped us feel more peaceful and sunny. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/21/2011 - Tom and Sandy S
Sold a home in 2011 in Verona, WI 53593

“ken was the best”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/12/2011 - Kathy S
Sold a home in 2011 in Verona, WI 53593

“Ken Behnke was absolutely wonderful as he handled the sale of my father's house after his passing. He listened, he acted, he understood, he applied no unnecessary pressure and he CARED. I would recommend Ken Behnke, your First Weber Representative, to anyone in the Verona area who needs to sell or purchase a property. Ken is an asset to First Weber, the Verona community, and to me for knowing him as my selling agent and now as my friend. Sincerely, Kathy Schoenick”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

06/22/2011 - Mark S
Sold a home in 2011 in Verona, WI 53593

“Ken did a great job and was easy to work with. He made the whole process go extremely well.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/07/2011 -
Sold a home in 2010 in Verona, WI 53593

“Although the market was and is still down, even with lower priced homes, Ken did a very good job keeping ours out front. This was not our "own" home, but my mother's who had recently passed. The buyer turned out to be a relative of another agent and was coached through the purchasing process. We didn't get what we felt the house was worth, but it did sell.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/07/2010 - J P
Bought a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53714

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/14/2010 - Kelly Miess & Susan M
Sold a home in 2010 in Verona, WI 53593

“Ken is an exceptional agent. We've owned eight homes over a period of 20 years, have bought and sold numerous times and have worked with many agents. He's the best of all those we've worked with. He is smart, extremely knowledgeable and is willing to do his homework and put in extra time when he does not have a ready answer. He's straightforward, honest and doesn't come on too strong (in that cliche salesman sort of way). In short, he's fantastic. We recommend him highly whenever we have a chance.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/14/2010 - Barry & Jennifer L
Sold a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53719

“Ken was absolutely great, no complaints what so ever. We've recommended him to a couple people that are not into the market yet, but may be soon. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/08/2010 - Barry & Jennifer L
Bought a home in 2010 in Mt. Horeb, WI 53572

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2010 - Michael H
Bought a home in 2010 in Blanchardville, WI 53516

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/16/2010 - DONNA B
Bought a home in 2010 in Verona, WI 53593

Show all testimonials